Angel Baby Girl (lyrics to a song unlikely to ever be recorded)

[verse 1]
my angel baby has lasers / that shoot out of her eyes
when she raises her head / they slice up the sky
the ceiling of our world / is way too low
I try to stop them but / they burn through the pillow

[verse 2]
if there’s any one true thing / that I’ve learned
there ain’t nothing in this world / that can’t be burned
when fire touches / all things seen
and even water burns / with gasoline

[chorus]
we want to stay in dreams / where everything’s a toy
you’re my angel baby girl / and I’m your sick boy

[verse 3]
we drag ourselves to ourselves / we’re unnecessary
think of your next six breaths / they’ve now become voluntary
maybe hell is a heaven / you can’t forget
can find the pills or the switch / to shut it off yet

[chorus]
we want to stay in dreams / where everything’s a toy
you’re my angel baby girl / and I’m your sick boy
we want to stay in dreams / where everything’s a joy
you’re my angel baby girl / and I’m your sick boy

[repeat into fade out]

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

