a blind brick boy am I

oh, a blind brick boy am I, am I
a solid house without an eye,
and the doors I think,
they’re all stainless steel
and the seals I think,
they all sort of kneel
in the sink, I think, I think, I think
it’s enough to make you cry,
it’s enough to make, you lie
in an open field, under the sky,
you have that choice, I don’t know why
for some it seems that life’s more real,
they have no stoop, they do not feel
the need to hide, the need to slink,
they can just go to a field and lie,
but a blind brick boy, am I, am I
a once we house, now barely I,
one day look sideways through your eye
and I’ll be only sky, and I’ll be only sky,
but a blind brick boy was here, was I,
yes, a blind brick boy was here,
was a blind brick boy ever here, was I,
was a blind brick boy ever here?

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

