Folk Song

cousin to enemy
for the cause of six cares
crashing through doves
deathly hawks in the air
cancel my cable
for it’ll never reach there
crane your neck back
and swallow all the stars
before you start to stare

lover to lion
for the care of the cause
divin’ then crashin’
to the clicking applause
recycle my lifeline
for I’ve only got paws
’cause for the dove’s love
I let them
take my claws

father to stranger
what’s left of your core
where once was a beacon
now only dark shore
as you hang by a thread
I hang by your door
and I know where this road goes
’cause I’ve been
lost on it
many, many times before

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

