Recent Dreams (4/12/14)

I had a dream God moved in with us
and was very demanding.

I had a dream I became softer
and broke apart
as I fell.

I had a dream I smelled
like my father.

I had a dream we had to paint our house,
but we had no paint, so we glued
birds to the outside of the house,
and when we were done,
the house flew off,
and only the inside was left.

I had a dream there was a live animal
inside of my chair at work
and, to avoid it, I stood all day.

I had a dream there was a parade of words
and the big words got to ride in cars.

I had a dream I was made to
dance.

I had a dream I stood before
a green lake made of brass
and was told to make it sparkle.

I had a dream there was an oil pipeline
running through my wall
that ended in a tiny spigot
and everyone kept making demands.

I had a dream I swallowed a lottery ticket,
and I thought it was the winning ticket,
but I could never be sure.

I had a dream I bought a neighborhood
and there was rebellion.

I had a dream I had to rearrange the order
of the floors in a building
without disturbing the building.

I had a dream the lights went out and I was
the only candle left.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

