Racoon Eyes (a song unlikely to ever to be recorded)

I could take half of the lies
coming out of your racoon eyes
match them with the words
spit them in the dirt
powerwash everything you touched
can’t brush away the hurt

I threw away your coat
changed the sheets twice on my bed
sanded off my fingertips
stuffed sawdust in my head

but your racoon eyes
but your racoon eyes
but your racoon eyes
became the night

you’re underwhelming
you’re necessary
you’re cold like stone
you’re in a hurry
you’re au currant
you’re the big show
you’re getting blurry now
do you have to go?

I threw away your coat
changed the sheets twice on my bed
turned up Songs for the Deaf
dreamed that you never left

and your racoon eyes
and your racoon eyes
and your racoon eyes
became the night

[J. Mascis-like guitar solo]

you’re my undertow
you’re my love of worry
you’re cold like bone
you’re thin – like a flurry
you’re in the past
you’re a rerun show
you’re getting blurry now
why’d you have to go

I wish I could touch your coat
I wish you were passed out in my bed
I wish you’d misses sent
I wish you never left

and your racoon eyes
and your racoon eyes
and your racoon eyes
come out every night


This one sounds like Blink 182/pop punk

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

