My Patterson (You’ve Been Warned)

It’s way too early
like it or not
they all talk, they all
see a finger
break my neck
the moment I
want
a moment
not good
whispers
without
music
what other bad thing
I pass
tucked away
Omigod
to reboot
I’m gasping for air
I see his eyes
before glancing
as quickly as possible
so is that awful
huh?
I still rely
I called for you
on that do not call list
I love
as if mulling it over
my thoughts return
I kneel
disappear through
a wonderful smile
clicking away
inexplicably
the door of my apartment
I’m not
or maybe I just imagine
my home away from home
the rest of the world
through my squinting eyes
the negatives
I think I see
I fumble
I step
portions that could continue
He
his killer
invites me
I ask
the rear door
separates
did you want
to fidget
have what could be considered
an actual sputter
I’m holding it
as if I hadn’t had a recurring dream before
until the song ends
even by Manhattan standards
sticking in my head
bright red
still in one
knotted and garbled
vibe
the white-on-white-on-stainless
night
uniform
might
from ear-to-ear
thinking of me
that I should stop
a funny face
any day now
of one kind or another
I turn and see
a smile, a nod, a wave
seconds later
I can’t see
again
waking up at the crack
of the past four days
I’m not sure what
I ask
and the best
stream
of people
shivering uncontrolably
bullet-shaped head
as fast as
after another
I can’t get home
I’m so
making sense
I
can
vent
and have a picnic somewhere
seeing
spring, summer and fall
Dad
isn’t the same
spring
getting worse
I bet
the fortune
as though
landscapes never pack the same punch
those little red flags
know it
traded the Red
penny
disappears around the
surprise
the closer we get to
doors on the side
from the water so crisp
below
ignition
are you crazy
like a periscope
standing by the hedge
I’m in no condition
and it’s making me incredibly uneasy
for about the tenth time
on the corner
I’ve been warned
as the bearded one-eyed joker
I am
eventually
the previous
effect
I ate a lot of tuna
wake up
here last night
pull back the
putty
beaming
that’s neat
dear
how was your
mention
did you know that some female cockroaches
magnify his eyes
doing something so wicked
I’m beginning to get the
walk
sitting at a cozy table
as if
she doesn’t really
need some air
I’m starting to believe that everything
I do
seriously
through large glass panels
thanks for looking
struggling to
gingerly approach
Mommy
is half
fact
could I really
remove
the floor in a panic
maybe the monster who invades my

scream
didn’t see me come in

and
while I
walk
Mars
what I should be doing
maybe the camera
I have to see
the 1st sign of an
as if
together
knew what he was doing
not very well
directions from
a voice from another room
now I have to introduce you
Espiritus malos!
I’ll look at your pictures another time
I’m so dizzy I check
the wrong way again
is the Ponytail behind me
about to pass
my arm
leans in, close to my ear
how do you know
how do I
right now
I think you already know
consider this your last
fear
at least I think

the name
of my rambling on about bizarre
I consider myself a blank person
nothing
a few more
miles from
flip-flop
the ongoing mystery
he won’t even have to answer
Now!
unlock the door
repeatedly
smacking against a wall
I whisper
what I wouldn’t give
interrupted
in the name of God
locking the door
possibly
in the corner of the
speechless
mind
what are you doing
in
going
back, letting go
if there is such a thing
we run and jump and scream
to death. Who wouldn’t?
just toss
completely mashed
have you been
left to your imagination
jolting the table
having
each other in the past couple of days
What
bomb
tacks
all night
as a required sacrifice
you never forget
later
how strange this feels, almost like
you’re dead
not nerves or nausea
which way to
there
if
it’s the music
in the shower
a quick glance
where
a picture might be worth a thousand words
of course, there is one thing
never heard
spinning
the next moment
over the phone
all
go dream it
just who I want to see
a mystery, my mystery
that wasn’t this
calm
diamond
no
image is transparent
I dig
different
I don’t think
no
later
rushing into
bed
hoping to avoid reporters
I stand up
left-to-right across every
father staring cold down from behind
many homes
the tears falling faster
feeling is short-lived
notice
whenever dead people
scream
in my own throat
"Is that you?"
a rough morning
a very good, very logical
scare
staring at us from across the street
there’s no sign
bounding up the stone
papers
I can’t exactly make out his words

immediately
I can’t breath
you keep saying
It just doesn’t feel right
only faster
at this very moment
the burn from by
rings
I can practically feel
the corner
only to see a half dozen people wait there without breathing
in a high-pitched
splatter
crumbling with each step
it doesn’t matter
turn to rubber
to New York
you
so much smaller than me
PFTT
emptying my lungs
taking one last look at
the kids
in the next instant
this is what happens
a face appears
you were
all I can think about
the exit sign
and the season
that’s the thing about life
I’m starting to feel very afraid now, and I’m nauseated
I’m dense. You’re not
transported there
a long plastic bag
I start out in
and that’s when I hear
I’m on my way to hell
again
please help

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

