our grooves lead to graves

I groan the grooves
that grow with groans
I roam the room with
roars grown sore
I stare the steps
in solitude
I cross through each
as if a door

sometimes I add more water
in the vast space to the shore
and when land is receding
into my own storms
I roar
I roar
into my own storms I roar

if only we could fast forget
our groans upon the grooves
our roars upon the waves
tell ourselves prayers
not counts of breaths
believe that Jesus saves

but we are those
who groan our grooves
and our grooves
lead to graves

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

