ASK I: “I Am Having Trouble?”

Q: My family is throwing me on the floor. I am having trouble? I am not a dance queen?

A: What fun! You in your part!

Everyone will be expecting you to twirl.

Envision a knee, a calf, the idea of Kelly LeBrock.

Say yes.

Splurge professionally.

Look your prettiest photos.

Hope the invitation includes words.

Prepare what’s in store.

Spin. Die naturally festive.

Remember most people.

Look for an excuse to knock.

Be cropped skinny.

Print the mind, don’t need a jacket!


Blackout composition, source: “Ask Teri,” Teri Agins, “The Wall Street Journal,” 10/23/14.

In situ, below…

newspaper blackout

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

